Authors After Dark

8 August, 2011 by katelaity

The madness begins this week! I head toward Philadelphia for the extravaganza Authors After Dark, the romance readers and writers conference that’s all about the FUN — and the fans! The Nights of Passion crew Susan Hanniford Crowley, A.C. Mason and C. Margery Kempe will be rooming with me and K. A. Laity.

Quite a crowd, eh?

Sue and I will both be on a panel at 2pm on Thursday: I Have a Blog: Now What? where we’ll be offering suggestions about how to build an audience and connect with readers on your blog, as well as how to develop good habits to be effective. Doubtless we’ll also talk about ways to coordinate and automate you blog postings, so new posts show up as tweets and on Facebook.

At 4pm I’m on the panel for Erotic Historicals. Maybe I’ll get a a chance to talk about some ideas that are brewing as well as The Big Splash and Spinning Gold. I’m sure we’ll find a lot to say. Friday morning at 10am I’ll be on the similar panel, Paranormal Historical which looks to be a rip-roaring panel chock full of great writers.

At 2pm on Friday I am on the ever-so-appropriate Several Names, One Person panel. I think we’ll probably talk about the pros and cons of our multiple voices and identities, something I’ve written about previously, but it’s always a work in progress (as is life).

Join us: the big book signing on Saturday is open to the public so even if you can’t come to the whole of the conference, you can come then. If you are one of the readers, be sure to say Hello! Especially if you’re a Facebook reader. We’ll be sure to give you a hug, too. We hope to see you there!

»
«

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,317 other subscribers




Archives