#NaNoWriMo2016

1 November, 2016 by katelaity

Alas, THE HEIGHT OF ABSURDITY will be on hiatus for a month, but for a good cause —

K. A. Laity

I may be less visible this month as I dive into NaNoWriMo again. I always joke that every month is novel writing month for me, but I like the extra push to get a project done and it’s nice to not be alone in trying to write furiously. I’m doing what I have sworn never to do (as seems inevitable) by writing a roman à clef.We shall see how it goes. Additional inspiration comes from teachingLucky Jim this semester which called to mind Decline and Fall and which eventually led me to a new volume, Porterhouse Blue (next up, looking for the television series based on it).

The provisional title Hire Idiots comes from Blake, which will surprise no one who knows me:

Degrade first the arts if you’d mankind degrade,
Hire idiots to paint with cold light and hot shade.

I’m also raising funds for…

View original post 31 more words

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,694 other followers




Archives

