NaNoWriMo Begins

1 November, 2013 by katelaity

My project: a medieval novel based on Marie de France’s Guigemar.

K. A. Laity

How to Keep WritingIf you have ever had any interest in writing, you have probably heard of NaNoWriMo, or [Inter]National Novel Writing Month. I haven’t actually done it before though I did take part in the Three Day Novel Writing contest and have actually written a novel in less than 10 days (which one? I’ll never tell).

November is seldom a good time for a project like this in my world, as I’m usually trying to juggle deadlines and grading with the swiftly disappearing semester. But I have a little more breathing room than usual, so I selected one of my upcoming projects to give a whirl on the NaNo timeline.

If you’re NaNo-ing, too, join up with me as a writing buddy or track my progress on Kit Marlowe‘s Knight of the White Hart.

Give it a go. If you need to figure out how to steal more time…

View original post 78 more words

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,756 other followers




Archives

