Crossing Edinburgh

21 February, 2012 by katelaity

Every time I say I’m in Edinburgh there’s such an outpouring of sighs from people who long to be there again. The lure of the city remains powerful sometimes even years later. The wistful tone people adopt as they tell me how much they envy me. The sad truth is that I have been lately only passing through Edinburgh on my way to Dundee. I really only see the city from planes, trains and buses as I’m heading in and out. It’s been decades since I actually had a chance to wander around the city. I will do my best to remedy that later this year when I have a more leisurely stay in Scotland. But in the meantime, we will all have to sigh and take what pleasure we can in brief glimpses which are nonetheless picturesque, are they not?

»
«

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,611 other followers




Archives

