Galway Gales

5 October, 2011 by katelaity


This is why hats are a better idea than brollies; the gales in Galway are powerful! Most blustery days this becomes a common sight. While I wish I had been able to bring more of my lovely hats with me (sigh!) I was right to choose three berets and the black bee hat, as they are all able to stick on my head in strong winds. But there are some rather cute wool hats that have been catching my eye and I may find myself indulging (after all, I came here with a very limited wardrobe). I also have my Icelandic wool hood/scarf. Come winter, I know it will be very welcome! Horizontal rain: it takes some getting used to.

»
«

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,841 other followers




Archives

